Request Demo

The High Authority for Health (HAS) plays a key role in improving the quality of care in the health, social and medico-social sectors. Its certification process, which has been evolving since 1999, focuses on cybersecurity in its 2024 update, reflecting the growing threat of cyber attacks and the need for robust data protection in healthcare establishments.

The Role of the HAS and the Certification Process

The HAS focuses on three main areas: the measurement and analysis of quality, professional guidance, and the evaluation of healthcare institutions. HAS certification, a global process involving patients and healthcare professionals, assesses the quality and safety of care in public and private healthcare establishments.

Who’s Concerned and Collective Commitment

All healthcare establishments, regardless of their size or scope, are concerned by this certification. It’s not just a regulatory requirement; it’s a collective commitment to continuous improvement, taking into account patients’ experiences, the overall care pathway and data security.

Stages of Certification and Updates for 2024

Institutions new to certification or updating their status must carry out internal audits and prepare for external audits. Update 2024 brings significant changes, particularly in digital health, highlighting cybersecurity and patient data protection.

Digital Risks and Assessment Criteria in Healthcare

The increase in cyber attacks in the healthcare sector highlights the need for rigorous digital risk management and the adoption of best practice in the use of digital tools, such as secure patient data platforms and unique patient identifiers.

Qualipro: A Strategic Tool for HAS Certification

For healthcare institutions, a dedicated tool like Qualipro can be invaluable in navigating HAS certification. With functionalities for document management, compliance monitoring and the development of action plans, Qualipro simplifies the certification process, guaranteeing data security and continuous improvement in the quality of care in line with HAS 2024 requirements.